Nation-Based Sovereign-Based Government

Chief Bone re-elected in Keeseekoowenin

April 9, 2019

Treaty 2 Territory – The Government of First Nations in Treaty 2 Territory (FNiT2T) would like to congratulate Chief Norman Bone of the Keeseekoowenin Ojibway Nation – Riding Mountain Band for his re-election.  The newly elected Council includes; Allison McKay (re-elected), Barry Bone (re-elected), Marjorie Blackbird (newly elected) and Bradley Burns (newly elected).  Congratulations to the elected leaders of Keeseekoowenin Ojibway Nation – Riding Mountain Band on your new four (4) year term. We would like to thank former Councillors Robyn Nabess and Manuel Burns for their contributions during their tenure and we wish them well in their new journey.

Chief Bone, former Grand Chief of Treaty 2 is a member of the Council of Chiefs, Executive Council and Governing Council of the FNiT2T.  He also has the Portfolio in Community Development and Relations and Chair of the West Region Tribal Council.  Councillor Barry Bone currently is the Chair of the Anishinaabek Council with FNiT2T which has Lifelong Learning, Human Development and Health and Wellbeing.

Last modified: April 10, 2019

Leave a Reply