Nation-Based Sovereign-Based Government

Successful Governance Committee meeting in Dauphin River

May 2, 2019

Treaty 2 Territory – Another successful Governance Committee meeting this afternoon in Dauphin River First Nation. The committee members; L-R Leah Sumner, Councillor Leonard Sumner, Reeva Sumner, Sophie Stagg, Helen Adamson, Yolanda Thompson (DRFN Governance Coordinator), Lana Racette, FNiT2T – HRS/CD East and Elder Norman Stagg.

The Governance Committee reviewed sample membership / transfer codes and have decided to adopt one and turn into their own. Minor changes/additions will be done to the document and the first draft will be reviewed next week and a community meeting will be scheduled for community input. Next committee meeting is planned for Wednesday, May 8, 2019.

Last modified: May 2, 2019

Leave a Reply