Nation-Based Sovereign-Based Government

Animozeebeeng (Lake Manitoba) Anishinaabe Nation re-elects and elects new councillors

August 31, 2020

Treaty 2 Territory – Anishinaabe Agowidiiwinan – Treaty 2 and the Government of First Nations in Treaty 2 Territory would like to congratulate the re-election of Chief Cornell McLean and Councillor Dwight Paul along with newly elected Councillors; Berry McLean, Byron Swan and Kevin Swan in the sovereign Animozeebeeng Anishinaabe Nation (Lake Manitoba).

“Congratulations to Chief McLean and his Council. We look forward to continue forging ahead with the protection of our sovereign Nation, Government and Territory with Animozeebeeng Anishinaabe Nation”, said Grand Chief Eastman.

Last modified: September 1, 2020

Comments are closed.