Nation-Based Sovereign-Based Government


Our Administration falls under four core areas such as Communications, Corporations, Finance and Policy and Operations.

Our four Administrative areas:
:: Communications
:: Corporations 
:: Finance and Policy
:: Operations

Our day-to-day is operated under the Anishinaabe Agowidiiwinan Secretariat. We have separated the political and administration arm of the Government, The Nation and Treaty 2 territory, by establishing an Anishinaabe Agowidiiwinan Secretariat Inc we can communicate with the corporation state of Canada.

The Anishinaabe Agowidiiwinan Secretariat Inc. is the Administrative body, and a “Not-For-Profit” Corporation to manage any agreement that may be made and currently managing the administration for the First Nations in Treaty 2 Territory.

The functions of our Secretariat is:
::  To manage projects and administer program funding;
:: To provide organizational and logistical support;
:: To allocate Staff/Human/Fiscal Resources;
:: To organize and prepare undertakings, Studies, and Expert Reports;
:: To provide Accountability mechanisms and meet Reporting objectives.

Resolution 2019-08-07-001

Created – 2015-10-29 | Incorporated 2016-06-08

Financial Statements and Audit 2019/20

Audit Signed off by the Council and presented on 7 August 2019 Governing Council and 29 August 2019 Grand Council.


Comments are closed.