Nation-Based Sovereign-Based Government

Governing Council

The Governing Council is made up of the Chiefs Council and each Chairperson from the member Councils including; Knowledge, Men, Women and Youth Councils.

The Governing Council assemble four (4) times per year, and each assembly is hosted by one of the Nations within Treaty 2 Territory. The FNT2T Councils set the agenda while receiving recommendations from the FNT2T Councils and Circles.

EXECUTIVE COUNCILThe Executive Council meets when the Governing Council is not meeting. The Executive Council is responsible for assigning work, to direct the Government and Administration as set out within the structure, laws and resolutions.

The Executive Council direct instructions, provided by Resolution, from the Governing Council of Anishinaabe Agowidiiwinan, and Government of First Nations in Treaty 2 Territory.

The Executive Council, meets monthly (2nd Wednesday of each month) within the Treaty 2 Territory. The Executive Council sets the agenda for the Governing Council while receiving recommendations from the FNT2T Councils, Circles and Committees

Our Governing Council:

Grand Chief Eugene Eastman, Chief O-Chi-Chak-Ko-Sipi Anishinaabe Nation

Chief John Stagg, Dauphin River Anishinaabe Nation

Chief Wayne Desjarlais, Ebb and Flow Anishinaabe Nation

Chief David LeDoux, Gambler Anishinaabe Nation

Chief Norman Bone, Keeseekoowenin Anishinaabe Nation

Chief Adrian Sinclair, Lake St. Martin Anishinaabe Nation

Chief Hector Shorting, Little Saskatchewan Anishinaabe Nation

Chief Garnet Woodhouse, Pinaymootang Anishinaabe Nation

Chief Cameron Catcheway, Skownan Anishinaabe Nation

Chief Barry McKay, Tootinaowaziibeeng Treaty Reserve

Louie Malcolm, Knowledge Council Chair, Ebb and Flow

Darren Mousseau, Men Council Chair, Ebb and Flow

Women Council

Youth Council

Updated: 7 July 2020

Comments are closed.