Nation-Based Sovereign-Based Government


Anishinaabe within our Territory Treaty No.2 Territory is unique where nine (9) Anishinaabe Nations fall under Treaty No.2 along with currently nineteen (19) non-Treaty No. 2 Nations resides within and bordering the territory.

Our Member Nations

Presides, resides borders Territory; Treaty No.1 (1871) – Peguis, Sandy Bay Dakota Nations – Birdtail Sioux, Canupawakpa, Sioux Valley Treaty No.4 (1874) – Gambler, Pine Creek, Rolling River, Tootinaowaziibeeng Treaty Reserve, Waywayseecappo , Ocean Man First Nation, Pheasant Rump Nakota, White Bear Treaty 5 (1908) – Fisher River Cree Nation, Kinonjeoshtegon Bordering; Fort Alexander, Berens River, Bloodvein, Hollow Water, Black River

Comments are closed.