Nation-Based Sovereign-Based Government

April 8, 2021 Archive

Ikwewaag Council advance the Nation’s laws and select Niigaani Ikewaag

Treaty 2 Territory – The Ikwewaag Council met Wednesday 7 April 2021 to engage in a democratic process to carefully select the Ikwewaag Niigaanii (Council Chair and Co-Chair). The First Nations in Treaty 2 Territory is pleased to announce that Alisson Mckay from Keeseekoowenin Anishinaabe received unanimous support as the Niigaanii (Chair) of the Ikewaag

April 8, 2021

Read More